The China Invasion

Posted: November 10, 2010 in News

Hi everyone,

Last week I was in China on a research mission. A mission to find more beers from across the globe to bring to your discerning palattes. Over all, I have to say I was a bit dissapointed with what I found by way of Chinese beers – many of them (including the mass-market beer Tsing Tao) were low alcohol ranged. It seems even the Chinese beer officianados prefer the imported gear so I have a popular importation to review in a couple of weeks.

In other news, I arrived home on the weekend to find a box of beer delivered to me from an avid Scottish reader of this here blog. So let me assure you, the next couple of months are going to be amazing. My mouth is watering at the mere thought of the brews before my eyes. And, once reviewed, yours will be watering too. The only difficult part for you suckers will be tracking those beers down for your own review purposes.

I’d like to put out a big thankyou to Sandy from Scotland. Mate, I am blown away by your generosity. More news will follow!

Tonight I’ll be posting up my review of the previously listed ‘Kosciuszko Pale Ale’. So check it out later on. [EDIT: Make that tomorrow (Thursday) night – sorry!]

Until then, cheers!
Mason Hell-Cat.

Comments
  1. BargeDave says:

    Amazing stuff Mase. The efforts to which you will go to keep us informed about developments in the world of beer (Hmmm, world of beer, sounds like just my sort of joint) are astonishing. Keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

